Finally finished my Laura Ashley curtains!

This week I finally got round to finishing the Laura Ashley curtains I had started making in the summer for a bedroom at my parents’ house. I love this Lockwood Print which is now down to £15 per metre in the sale. I also love that Laura Ashley fabrics are made in the UK and are of consistently good quality. I love the natural theme of this print (birds and leaves) which is very in line with the leaf designs of William Morris.

 

Written by Alexandra Johnson

3 thoughts on “Finally finished my Laura Ashley curtains!

  1. They look lovely Alex 🙂 I came across your blog whilst searching for laura Ashley fabric in Australia. I’m thinking of buying mine from the uk and asking a friend to post it to me, everything LA is very expensive here and I love the duckegg prints at the moment.

  2. Pingback: Wallpaper frenzy: my favourite designs of the season | artsandcraftlove

  3. Pingback: Wallpaper frenzy: my favourite designs of the season | artsandcraftlove

Leave a Reply

